Mission and Leadership

Members of the community established Bonita Wonder Gardens as a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization in September 2014 with the mission to purchase, operate, and enhance the Everglades Wonder Gardens, an historic attraction founded in 1936. The non-profit purchased the Everglades Wonder Gardens in April 2015.

The Everglades Wonder Gardens is dedicated to offering our community and its visitors an educational, recreational, environmental, and historical resource.

The following community members generously volunteer their time to provide stewardship for the organization.

Board of Directors

Chair: Westley Weidenmiller, Presstige Printing
Vice Chair: Donna Flammang, Esq., Brennan Manna & Diamond PL
Secretary: Debbie Braendle, Bonita Boarding Kennel & Pet Camp
Treasurer: Beth Hagan, PhD, Associates in Entrepreneurship Education
Past Chair: Trish Leonard, TLC Marketing & Creative Services
Russell Andersen, Northern Trust Securities
Linda Gutshall, Best Moving and Storage
Damien Lin, VMD, Bayridge Veterinary Hospital
Jacke McCurdy, Retired VP, Jos. E. Seagrams and Sons
Connie McIntosh, Tartan Consulting
Marjorie Rubacky, Retired SVP, Goodrich and Sherwood Co.
Tom Small, Retired Executive and Pilot
Sabra Smith, VP, London Bay Homes
Connie Vestal, Lake Michigan Credit Union
William (Bill) Douglas, Third Age Investments LCC & Billy Bee Foundation

Executive Staff

Executive Director: David Rahahę:ti Webb